Merry Christmas from Apt.1208!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, everyone!! I spent Christmas Eve today at my brother’s house, and now I am back home enjoying A Christmas Story…one of my favorite holiday movies.

On the way home, I decided to drive up the street where I grew up since I was in the neighborhood and really hadn’t been over there in a few years.  It was dark and about the time of night that, for the first ten years of my life, we would arrive home from spending Christmas Eve at my Grandma’s house just a few streets over.  My grandmother is now 96 and has had Alzheimer’s for many years.  I got a little teary eyed thinking of my childhood and my grandma, and all the good memories she gave me!

I laugh at the millions of pictures I take of my Christmas tree, because I open up some of my grandmother’s old photo albums, and they’re riddled with photographs of her tree and Christmas decorations from many decades over.  She also loved makeup and purses and shoes, and had lots of all of those things…I definitely know who I got that from 🙂  There’s nothing like the holidays to bring back memories of childhood.  Well, I hope everyone has a great Christmas!

One thought on “Merry Christmas from Apt.1208!

  1. AWwwwwwwwwwwwwww…..your grandma looks sooo cute and adorable=D Yes, i know how it is when you go back to memory lane. It really gets you teary but then you smile at the same time as you realize what a fab childhood and memories you had. I surely miss mine!!!

    I love this photo you took, it looks really Christmasey and arty farty, lol

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

