happy friday + halloween + possessed spray cans ~

Hey everyone! I hope you had a good week! I can hardly believe it, but it’s almost halfway through fall already – yeah, about another week or so. Then before you know it it’ll be winter and Christmas! ahhhh. Time flies, doesn’t it? Usually Halloween is one of my favorite holidays, but I just don’t know if I will have the time this year – I have a paper to finish this weekend, and while I have an idea for a costume, who knows if I will have time to pull it together. What is your favorite halloween costume? My favorite is still Thing 1 & 2 I did with my friend Cate in 2006. We spent about oh, four or five hours one evening driving around to every store imaginable looking for red clothing. FYI, 2006 WAS NOT the year for red clothing. We couldn’t find a stitch of it, let alone things that we could use for the costume! Then we hit the motherlode at Value City of all places – red boys’ sweatpants, red turtlenecks, red mittens, red socks. Whoop! We were in business. Between that, some white face paint and some “go go dancer” blue wigs that got 90’s-era Tina Turner haircuts and hairspray, we had the best costume ever.

Have you done any Halloween decorating this year? I don’t really get into Halloween decorating as much as I do Christmas, but this year the bf and I got some spiced rum and cider, mixed some drinks, and spent an evening carving some pumpkins. Correction: HE carved and I, true to my word, bought some Krylon Glitter Blast spray paint and put it to the test. I read the reviews, and a few people complained that the nozzle locked up on them and either exploded, or just wouldn’t shut off. I had the same problem…luckily I was outside and the pumpkin was pretty much finished at that point. I left the can outside on the dropcloth, locked up and glitterblasting for about ten minutes until it finally ran out of steam. Then, after a few more minutes, it mysteriously started up again without anybody touching it. Luckily it ran out a second time before I had to call a priest. SO if you try this for any project? Consider yourself warned!! Have a great weekend and a fun Halloween!

One thought on “happy friday + halloween + possessed spray cans ~

  1. LOL that photo of you and your friend is absolutely hilarious!! Great outfit choices. I haven’t dressed up for goodness knows how long for Halloween, although one year I worked in a bar at Uni and we dressed up, I was a little devil, and yes I remember finding red clothing was a nightmare that year too! Here in the US Halloween is so big, I’m trying to get into it, its quite an event I see!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

