It’s finally beginning to feel like spring ~~

How was your weekend?  Mine was pretty good. I went for a nice long run on Friday evening when it was warm and sunny, and had a relaxing night in.  Saturday night my friends Lindsay and Nathan got married – all weddings are special I suppose, but these two have been dating for so long and friends for even longer, that it just had that something extra about it that made me smile.  The toasts were very good, the weather (just barely) held up, and we had a really good time.  I broke out an old Banana Republic dress from 2008.  I went back and forth about a new dress to wear to the wedding – everything was either the right cut and the wrong pattern, the wrong cut but the right pattern, was white and I couldn’t wear it, etc….so I did something wild and crazy and searched my closet for a dress.  I wore this dress one time in spring 2008 for a kickoff banquet for the Cincinnati Garden Show, and thereafter I completely forgot about it. I also decided to wear some gold Guess strappy sandals from 2005, but then chickened out about the strappy-ness and went with some more comfortable Hive and Honey pumps. It was a good thing, too…we danced so much and had a great time, and even in my most very comfortable heels, my feet were killing me by the end of the night.

So that was my weekend.  It finally feels like spring is here and summer is around the corner!! I will take that to heart and hopefully complete my spring cleaning this week! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

