Ready for the weekend….

It has been such a long week! It has turned out pretty good, but I am looking forward to the weekend.  I will be spending it studying about 12 hours a day saturday and sunday, but being at home, doing things on my own time, is still more relaxing that the hectic schedule I have all week.  The weather is looking promising…I have a cute chambray sundress I got from Target last month that I cannot wait to wear, as well as a pretty beaded top from Nordstrom I have also had for awhile and haven’t gotten to wear yet.  One exciting thing that happened this week is that my Rebecca Minkoff Bombe MAC clutch came in the mail! It’s so pretty.  I have been in love with the Mini Bombe M.A.B. (especially in ivory with navy patent leather) ever since the day it came out.  I have a ton of big purses and just splurged on a Louis Vuitton this winter, so I could not quite justify yet another big bag…however, I do love the Bombe style, and do not have many smaller bags.  Despite being called a “clutch”, the Rebecca Minkoff M.A.C. (“morning after clutch”) is actually pretty spacious.  I cannot fit ten pounds of crap in it like I can my larger purses, but you can easily fit a full size wallet, cosmetic bag, phone, and a few other items with no problem. I also love the chain strap.  “Purse jewelry” as I like to call it 🙂

In 20 days I will have this semester behind me and I will have plenty of downtime to do things I enjoy.  I will probably bring this up a lot in the next couple of weeks!!!  Have a good weekend and enjoy the nice weather if you’re lucky enough to get some!

~ Mossimo Sundress ~

~ Matty M Beaded Top ~

~ Rebecca Minkoff M.A.C. Bombe ~


4 thoughts on “Ready for the weekend….

  1. Pingback: Summer Staples |

Leave a Reply

