New Year’s Eve 2010-2011 Decisions

So if it is 2010 and its going to be 2011, does that mean it’s New Year’s Eve 2010? Or New Year’s Eve 2011? Hmm. Anyway, my friends and I will be going to a familiar local nightspot to ring in the new year.  I have my dress nailed now, but I have some shoe and nail polish conflicts to resolve…

 

 

I am debating between those three nail polish colors – all OPI – Yodel Me On My Cell (blue), Screen Test (magenta), and Go With the Flow-er (pink).  I am leaning toward the pink polish.  I need something to brighten up the pewter and black color scheme, and what better place to wear glittery, hot pink Malibu Barbie colored nails, than at a New Year’s Eve party?

I also cannot decide between the Jessica Simpson Dereck peep toe pewter platforms and the Oh Deer! black sequin pumps. I am thinking the pewter shoes may go better with the pewter dress if I am looking for a more conservative look, but that isn’t really what I am going for. I want to get a chunky necklace, possibly like the black one shown.  We’ll see. It’ll be a “game time” decision 🙂  I am going to carry a black quilted clutch that I have.  Short strapless cocktail dresses are so simple, I don’t think the mix of textures will be overkill.

We JUST got an Ulta in our city.  When I was in junior high oh, about 15 years ago (where does the time go?) living in Chicago, I enjoyed going there.  I am really happy to see one nearby.  I am going to invest in a new 1.5″ Hot Tools curling iron and try to add some curls to my NYE ensemble. I have thick, wavy hair, and have sworn by a flat iron or air drying for years – 2011 is a good time to master another hair styling technique or few.

Leave a Reply

